Newbie grow of White Widow Fem in Coco

Day 7
Hi everyone! I am a first timer attempting to grow White Widow (fem) from ILGM indoors in Coco Coir. I have been reading lots but this is my first attempt at growing, so please excuse me if I show a few mistakes along the way. I’d love any feedback, so without further ado… :slight_smile:

Strain; Type, Bag seed, or NA; White Widow Fem , seeds.

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco? Coco with 30% perlite.

System type? Unsure what this means?

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir? 6.0 in reservoir after nutrients and calmag, hand watered.

What is strength of nutrient mix? EC, or TDS. N/A

Indoor or Outdoor: Indoor 2.6’ x 2.6’ x 5’

Light system, size? 400W HPS, currently running 24 hrs.

Temps; Day, Night: 75 F.

Humidity; Day, Night: 50%

Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size. Yes, 6" exhaust fan.
AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier: No.

Co2; Yes, No: No

These are 7 days from the seeds being planted in 5 gal pots and measure about 2" tall and 3"wide. I missed the importance of CalMag, but after reading these forums I have just flushed both pots today (Day 7) with a full dose of Cal-Mag and half dose of GT Grow A and B. so this was the first time I’ve given them any, I hope that hasn’t stunted their growth!

Welcome any comments or criticism, my journey is just beginning!

1 Like

I just bought a Bluelab PH pen that is soaking now, as I’m a bit paranoid about making sure the PH is correct, up until now I’ve been using a simple color match kit.
I also bought a Bluelab EC pen too, which I don’t know how to use yet.
I have a couple of dumb questions. For 7 day old plants:
Q1: Is there a good guide somewhere on what EC levels I should be aiming for?
Q2: My pen has a ppm 500, and a ppm 700 setting. Which one should I be set to?
Thanks in advance!
Fusion

Well, I had my first panic attack.
I managed to work out how to use my EC Pen, and at the next watering/feed I had a bit of a shock.