Newbie grow in tent. Early MAG deficiency?

Hello to all,

I am a newbie in growing and have been doing quite a bit of research before starting my grow.
I am growing in a 2x4 tent with 2x Mars Hydro Ts1000. I am growing auto Northern light in organic soil. Ph is at 6.3 and they are growing in 5 gallons fabric pots

The sprouting went fine. I am now at day 12 and I am starting to worry about my plant. I

I noticed on some leafs that I have some slight discoloration. It is a little hard to tell from the pictures but it looks like the leafs are starting to have a lighter green pattern to some of the leaves.
I did some research on deficiency but found it hard to pin point. I believe that it looks like a MAG deficiency. Can anyone help me out woth this?

Am i reacting too quickly and this is a normal pattern?

Any input would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

2 Likes

Hello @Donmeven first welcome to the neighborhood :grinning: I don’t see anything concerning at all leaves can and will have some discoloration in them naturally. They look pretty happy to me.
What are you feeding them?

4 Likes

Thank you for such a quick reply.
I was really starting to worry but your words will ease my mind.

For the feeding, i made my compost using left overs, leafs, cofee grind, some worm casting, kelp and some grinded seafood and seaweeds. To be honest this is a test and I do not know how well it will work.

I want to try to LST this girl even if everywhere I read it says not to LST if this is your first grow. But seeing the discoloration I thought I should make sure she is healthy before trying to train her.

I will let her be for a few days a post an update.

Thanks again for the quick reply

2 Likes

Cal mag def or nutrient lock

2 Likes

OH Wow… I am far from that at the moment.

Thanks for the quick reply and pictures. You guys just made my nighr alot better :slightly_smiling_face:.

I really appreciate it.

Awesome to be part of such a good community

3 Likes