Newb Ontario Outdoor grow

Firstly Hello All, and Thank You for having me here in the community.

A bit about myself, I’m a newb with no previous experience growing weed, I do have reasonable hort experience though. The timing for starting this adventure is pretty random, I felt the project itch and its something I’ve wanted to try, so here we are; hindsight I’d have started earlier. oh well. Anyways, round about way of saying, I know I’m making mistakes, I’ll fix them where I can, but please don’t be too hard on me as I’m still learning :slight_smile:. All feedback is appreciated though. So here I go.

May 22nd - My two ladies (Fem’d) were germinated in wet paper towel, and took about a day to crack they shell. They were then planted in solo cups (May 24th) with enriched organic potting soil, and starting spending time by a sunny window.

Plant #2 surfaced on May 25th and #1 on the day after. Despite being from the same variety, already #2 is growing larger.

Note; I typically water before I take pics, hence the soil looking moist. I have been working hard to follow the guides on watering (finger knuckle deep dampness test). I was using a small spray bottle for the seedlings, and graduated to a watering can for later. Local water PH is around neutral 6.5-7 before adding things.

I realized that my sunny window wasn’t providing nearly the number of hours recommended for a grow, nor the intensity. #2 always the more aggressive is was getting stretchy. So I put together a seedling incubator box to try and get things on track with the idea that I would transfer them to outdoors growing. A pretty common strategy I appreciate.

June 3rd