"New to Growing.. So, so new."

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks.

"I’m new to growing. So, so new. I live rural and there’s plenty of reason for greenhouses and shade houses on my property. There is a plastic greenhouse with my male in it and I have 2 female clones in the shade house. They seem to be doing okay. The ambient temperature here during the day is about 28 degrees celcius. So it makes sense my clones (gifted) are doing well in the shade house at about 25 degrees. The baby girls get a half mixture of soil A and soil B fertiliser and my boy gets a full mix.

This brings me to my problem, soon the girls will need to be moved as the shade house is a nursery for many things and I’m not the only person who enters it. The greenhouse is private however it is extremely hot. I am unable to measure the temperature in there right now but I’m guessing it’s around 30-35 celcius in the hot parts of the day. Is this too hot for my girls? Or does it not matter so long as I keep the watering regiment up?

Is it okay to use worm wee and fertiliser or should I just stick with the A&B?
It is of utmost importance my girls do well, they’re all I’ve got.
My final note is around the sex of the plants. You do explain this in your bible however I still don’t fully comprehend. Seeds are just seeds right? The elements determine their sex later? And cloning a male only gives you a male. So how do the females come about in the first place!? Thanks!!"

Can you apply shade cloth to the greenhouse? Additional ventilation? That is high temperature but it is what it is too.

Worm castings are great for the plants!

There are 2 kinds of seeds: regular (male and female) and feminized. Using chemicals or extreme heat, a female plant in flower is stressed into seeding without a male. The result are feminized seeds. They are more unstable than a regular female and can hermi on you more easily.

2 Likes