New to growing indoors and could use some advise

Hello, like the title says I am new to growing and had a lot of questions I was hoping to get some answers from people who have more experience so I am not wasting my time and money.
I have a 2ft by 2ft by 4ft grow tent with three 2ft LED grow lights in the blue/red spectrum and a 18in by 18in LED full spectrum grow light set up on a 18 hour on and 8 hour off timer and a 6 inch fan for air circulation. Right now I am growing two amnesia haze plants for now 30 days and I am not sure if I am doing it right. Both plants look good I am using plant food of 6-12-6 NPK value and they are bushing out but not really growing tall. Now maybe I am over reacting or this could be normal for this strain or maybe I need to raise the lights up higher currently they are 12 inches above the two plants. Am I doing this right?

3 Likes

They look good for 30 days. :+1:
I would maybe raise the lights another few inches and see how they do there.
And welcome to ilgm @darkillusion3526. :wink::+1:
Friendliest folks you’d ever want to meet. :grin:

3 Likes

Thanks for the advice. I was kinda scared to raise them to high. When I first started the plants I had the lights to high up and one of the plants started to lay on its side until I lowered it to where it is now.

1 Like

I run my lights to the very top of my 80” tall tent. I’ve never had a issue. I’ve been doing this the first day I planted my seeds in May 2018.

1 Like

@darkillusion3526. You might try it at 14 in for a bit.
Might help to induce a bit of stretch but they are still young. :wink:
Autos ? Photos ?
I see they’ve been topped.

2 Likes

They are amnesia haze fem seeds didn’t want to try auto seeds since this is my first time growing I wanted to try to keep it simple.

1 Like

Yes I have started to top both of them, from what I have read on growing I thought I needed to do that asap

1 Like

Most folks wait till the 4th to 5th node before topping.