New to growing, 1st timer

Hi, I’m completely new to all this. I want to grow indoors. I’m planning on starting out with auto flowering. I have been reading the forums and from the main site. What I’m hoping to find out is possibly a list of everything I need to start a grow of upto 3 auto flowering indoors. I don’t mind spending some money on quality lights, meters etc. I’d rather buy the right stuff the 1st time then have to rebuy multiple times. I have ordered some seeds (Blueberry bliss & Wedding Cake) but that’s it so far. So any help would be greatly appreciated especially from a experienced grower that can recommend a complete start up list, that I need to get started off on the right foot.

7 Likes

Space. How much you got?

I’m going to be growing in a bedroom of a trailer/moble home on my property so probably 12’×12’ room

@Audiofreak it has full power, central hvac so ill be able to maintain temps etc.

1 Like

How much of that area do you want to light up? The whole room will be in the thousands! At least with LEDS

1 Like

@Audiofreak i just want to grow 3 auto flowering at once so how ever much. Light i need for that. I can block off the space to the needed size appropriate for that size grow. I need the guidance on how to set it up and what I need so I greatly appreciate all help!

I’ve seen the pot for pot kits. Are they my best option for a easy start kit for each plant or is there better options for the money?

You could do it in as small as a 2x4 tent or enclosure. I grow in a 2x4 tent and use a HLG 260XL RSPEC Led light. Excellent for that space.!this is how my space is set up 20210617_101524|666x500

4 Likes

Welcome to the community! You will receive great help here since we all want to see you succeed.