New Strain?

I had a Dark Star plant that germinated a Chernobyl plant. My question is, are the new buds a Chernobyl-Dark Star cross or are the seeds a new Chernobyl-Dark Star strain? The bud came out great and have received good reviews. I’m new to growing so I hope the question isn’t foolish. Any thoughts?

Not foolish, but wrong terminology. germinate is when a seed sprouts. Pretty sure you mean pollinate. Is it a new strain? I couldn’t tell you. That cross might exist already. There is a lot to developing new strains, and breeding plants. Cross those plants a few times and make sure that the genetics are the same. Them breed the 2nd generation plants to each other and see if everything holds. I really don’t play around breeding cannabis, but do plan on it in the future. I am to busy growing for medical use, and need to know that my genetics are solid. I hope you kept clones for the future.
If this is something that interests you, do a little reading and jump in.
Learn how to make a plant hermaphrodite and collect pollen to breed with the plants you want to cross with. Presto, you get feminized seeds.

Fun games, glad to see the interest

Scooter

This is a start for your reading.

Now get those plants breeding. Throw some Luther Vandross on the music box and watch those sexy plant go.

Scooter

1 Like

Never got into breeding for space and time issues myself, but great info here!

Here is a pic of my garden and a Chernobyl bud.