New seeds not breaking the soil

Germinated and then planted all 5 of my Blueberry Auto Flowers Tuesday at about 2 PM. They were planted in loose soil with the correct ratio of natural fertilizer a 1/2 inch deep. They have been under the grow light 18/6 with the soil being kept damp when needed. I have yet to see anything sprouting through the surface. This is my first time using Autoflowers from here and I wasn’t sure how to get in contact with support. What steps should I take next?

Thanks

Its only been 2 days give it a couple few more. Usually about 4 or 5 days depending on conditions
Be patient. They will.come as long as u dont over water what medium u using.

3 Likes

I just had 15 plants “break the surface” and the earliest, 4 at the same time, took about 27 hours.

The longest took about 4 1/2 days…

A moisture control potting mix and dr. Earth organic bud and bloom, and yeah I’m just keeping it damp when needed. Appreciate the feedback

1 Like

I prefer to put soaked seeds tween paper towel and keep moist. Usually, after two days…a 1/4" tap root has grown. Sometimes I let it get a little longer then move to rapid rooter plugs. 1/2" is a little too deep. I position the seedlings head even with the surface. plugs can be soaked in root hormone to speed up roots.

1 Like

All 15 of my seeds were planted 1/2” down and I tried to get the pointy end up but think I may have missed one since I had one “helmet head.”

Patience, patience, patience, just as @Mark0427 says, it’s the best advice to give a new grower, r any grower. Just hard as hell to follow. What kind of lights u using, n how far r they from the girls? :thinking::thinking::alien:

“helmet head” nice, they did an extensive test on how cannabis seeds fall naturally and found that helmet head/ stewie griffin style is the most appropriate way to germinate cannabis seeds if your goal is to mimic nature. in my own opinion i think seed gonna do what seed gonna do

1 Like