New Sativa Grower

I’m a new grower in the L.A. area. I have several Sativa plants that’s started in Dec./Jan. outside, then brought them inside under lamp. The most mature and budding plant was brought outside in early March. The others were brought outside mid April. I haven’t done anything but water them. I’m sure they need nutrients, but not sure…just ordered Advanced Nutrients GL525050-12 Big Bud Liquid Fertilizer, 250 mL.250.
I’m wondering about my plant that is healthy, it is losing its large leaves that are turning yellow. Your thoughts on my plants…re

comendations

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum. I’m a newbie myself and I’m sure one of the guys can help you out. If they’ve been in the same pot for a couple months then I would say that it’s time to add nutrients to it. I wanna say the yellowing is a Nitrogen deficiency.

1 Like

Also, your plants could be in need of transporting to a bigger home. If the become rootbound then the Grim Weedper could be paying a visit.

I added some miracle grow indoor plant food and I had some leaf edges burn and read it may have been too much nitrogen…

Uh Oh…bigger pots? Can I put more than one plant in a pot? I’ve got space issues…

One thing I’ve learned from these guys is Miracle Gro is a No go. You want to stay away from anything with slow release nutrients. Fox Farm Ocean Floor is a popular choice here while Happy Frog is more recommended for seedlings.

Stay away from putting more than one plant per pot. You will start dealing with roots being interwoven

1 Like

I did hear that about the miracle gro after the fact. How can I check the roots without damaging them, if there is a way. They’ve been in these pots for 3 months…can I put more than one plant in a pot?

I just saw your message about doubling up

That’s ok. Here’s a message from one of the members about Miracle Grow

1 Like

Welcome to the forum. I used to live in Huntington Beach… many lifetimes ago.