New grower need help used miracle grow on a seed

Ok so I’m an new grower and was too excited to wait for my medium to come in so I planted a seed in Miracle Gro natures care organic & natural potting mix it’s been 8 days since the seedling sprouted and it looks fine to me but I’m a beginner but I’m now seeing I shouldn’t have put it in MG it can damage the plant and make the weed not smokeable after harvest Any recommendations on how to save the plant or should I give up on it

Also added a current pic of the plant

3 Likes

Looks fine for now. Put it in a cannabis friendly soil when you transplant.

7 Likes

Your plant looks fine many people seam to do fine with MG when your new soil comes just transplant and keep going welcome to the community

5 Likes

So the weed would be fine after harvest? (ik that’s a long way from now lol) and will I need to do in extra steps in the transplanting since I started in bad soil? I’m just curious because of all the information out there has bring me to a definite answer

1 Like

Not a problem.

2 Likes

That is pretty much up to you. Some have bad luck in MG, some make it work. Right now, for you, it’s working well it looks like. You have plenty of time to get a more cannabis friendly soil to transplant into. MG lasts a few weeks nutrient wise, as do a lot of cannabis friendly soils. If you wait a couple weeks to transplant, you can probably get away with just plain water for almost a couple of months.

It may get pouty at transplant, but if you keep temps and humidity, light and watering/feeding right, she’ll be good.

4 Likes

Well, that came out of left field. Never heard that before.
The problem with MG is that it can burn a plant and is hard to manage since nutrients are released every time you water.

5 Likes