New grower looking for wisdom

A few days ago i noticed a brown spot show up on the leaf of one of my plants then 3 days later 2 whole leaves where brown any ideas. I use rocket fuel for dirt and foodlion distilled water only been in the soil snince March 12. Also noticed on that one plant the roots growing out the bottom of pot which is a 3 gallon.

Have you fed these they look hungry imo but I’m no pro myself

Only water according to what i read about rocket fuel i have 4 to 6 weeks before i need to feed them and they only been in the rocket fuel 17 days

Don’t know anything about that medium sorry friend I’ll tag a few folks @Underthestairs @Covertgrower @Aussie_autos @MidwestGuy can u guys help

It looks like it is peat based.

Monitor runoff PPM to be sure when to start feeding (when PPM dips below 1,000.)

It may be time for a transplant to a bigger container.

It is normal for lower leaves to yellow and fall off as the plants mature. I wouldn’t worry about one blemished leaf.

2 Likes

Done transplanted once was thanking would be risky to transplant again cause they are white widow auto from ilgm

Thanks everybody for your wisdom

1 Like

With @MidwestGuy guy on checking the numbers to start nutrients :love_you_gesture:

1 Like

I order one from Amazon i bought a cheap one when i got it darn thing didn’t work so i order a better one that people on here suggested will be here Thursday then i can go from there.

1 Like

If you’re only using distilled water usually CalMag is beneficial early on. But @MidwestGuy hasn’t ever steered me wrong… runoff numbers are important.

1 Like

Usually the first few leaves are a little wonky until she grows up some. Listen to :point_up_2: regarding your numbers.

:point_up_2: good point and needed :love_you_gesture:

1 Like