New Grower Kinda underprepared

Hello, so about a week and a half ago I found a bag seed I great start to a new story. The strain Sherbacio.
I have a hydroponics setup but it will not last for long as it is an AeroGarden with only a 12 inch light above it. I know it will have to be moved out of this within a few weeks as plants get much bigger than that. I have seen successful grows on youtube with a bigger 24-inch version so I know this grow is possible.
I’m new to this and it’s more about learning right now than huge grows.
Im using Rockwool and the nutrients that came with it along with some Maxigrow. I need to buy Maxibloom but I’m kinda broke right now. The nutrients are 4-3-6 and 10-5-14 but I only use a small amount of the 10-5-14.
When i put my seed in the Rockwool I messed up with how i made the hole so the plant looks short but is just deep in the Rockwool
I have a 25w Grow light for when I have to transfer into a five-gallon bucket with a netty pot.
My main question is what my PPM should be around with one plant and how often I should give nutrients
I have an airstone in the setup to minimize the chances of root rot.
I will attach pictures on my phone soon.

2 Likes

Around 200-300 ppms to start. Ph at 5.8.
Welcome to the forum!

What if my water sits at around 200ppm out of the tap should i add 200-300 to that? or just 200-300ppm Should I not be using tap water to grow?

Also how would i go about lowering PPM

@Bighead500 welcome to the forum. Filtering will bring down the TDS of your water. I use a RO setup to filter to 6-9ppm. Bottled water from the store is good. I would only add nutes till your at 300ppm which is still just fine at this stage they don’t need much.

To lower ppm in a hydro setup just remove some water that is in it and add clean water to replace what you have removed.