New Grower in the Northeast needing advice on Outdoor Strains

hello im looking to buy some seeds for a outdoor grow but not sure what to get. i want a plant that is easy to grow with high yields and thc as im new to growing i live in the north east boston area and will be growing them outside all summer ive been looking at bruce banner purple haze and jack herer are those easy to grow outside and easy to grow in the climate im in any suggestions or questions will be grately appreciated thank you

1 Like

I’m going to change the name of your thread to see if it drums up some growers in your area. I hope you don’t mind…

4 Likes

@bigmill I’m North East of Boston also (there are a few of us here) and have had great luck with outdoor grows with Northern Lights, Girl Scout Crack and Purple Punch. Northern Lights is an easy grow and I was getting 8-14 ounces per plant. Not sure on the potency but I’d estimate around 15%.

Last year I grew OG Kush and Purple Kush but ran into powdery mold issues.

Tag me if if you have any questions.

2 Likes

Not the easiest strains. That said they will thrive as long as you give them good soil and much light, the more of the environmental aspects you control the easier you can manage pests.
which is what you are looking for if growing outdoors resistance to pests, and you have to consider the autumn climate in your zone… I always had to choose plants that would flower quickly because around October the weather would turn cold and humid and if my plant wasn’t finished by then i would loose most to bud rot or harvest early…

Early girl and durban poison, are two strains i grew outdoors i was very pleased with…it was also a good autumn :man_shrugging:

2 Likes