New grower in 3x3 with spider farmer se 3000 questions

hello im very new to growing and at the beginning of my first grow. As I said im growing in a 3x3 tent with the spider farmer se 3000. Ive germinated and planted 4 seeds in coco. ive had the light set around 45 percent just because i heard someone in a video say thats what they did for their seedlings but that wasnt even using the same light as mine. My questions are what setting brightness should the light be at and when. Ive also had the light set at 2 ft away. Are these things set in stone? Do i ned to learn about par? Please Help

2 Likes

Welcome to the community. You need to visit with the expert light man. I will tag him for you. @dbrn32 this grower needs your help. :blush::v:

1 Like

welcome to the community.

Welcome to the community I’m sure spider farmer has recommendations for that light I would check the website or manual

1 Like

Download the photone app, and then select the type of light it emits and it will tell you your DLI. That will let you know whether to increase the % or lower the light, or both.

1 Like

Ensure the fresh air is changed ~every minute so the plant has a steady supply of CO2. Plants take in – or ‘fix’ – carbon dioxide from the atmosphere during photosynthesis.

Take room and leaf temp, a humidity reading, and plug those numbers into a VPD calculator (link below) to understand where you are as far a transpiration is concerned.

Maintaining the vapor pressure differential (VPD) between the room and leaf for the plant’s stage of growth will allow it to open and close the stomata so it can transpire. Transpiration is the pump that allows the CO2-O2 gas exchange and moves nutrients and water throughout the plant. This pump even allows the roots to absorb nutrients. Exceeding VPD tolerance can cause the pump to run too fast or shut it off. Either case can result in disease and/or mineral deficiencies.