New grower here, am I doing something wrong?

Planted 4 weeks ago after germination. Do these look right? Am I doing something wrong?

1 Like

Welcome to the community :blush:. I’m pretty new to growing too. What concerns you about your babies. They look good to me. Do you have different lights for later in your grow?
Happy Growing!

Welcome!

I am quite new. However, it looks like they are stretching up towards the light a bit. I had the same issue. I had to lower my light from the HLG factory recommend 36" to 12" and I increased the light intensity a bit as well. Other than my humble opinion about the stretching, I think they look good.

What media are they planted in?
What lights are u using?

Don

Wait, these are a month from germination? Although they look healthy, something is not right here… They should be much bigger at a month old. Way too big to be in those cups still. I am going to suggest a lighting change… I believe those lights are enough to get them to sprout but not enough to keep them growing. Not to be a jerk but your plants look like mine does at 7 days old…

Here’s one of my old Gorilla Glues at 8 days from popping soil…

Here’s the same GG at 27 days old…

2 Likes

What is your medium? Her roots aren’t growing for some reason.

I know it’s a watering issue, from the pictures. Just can’t tell you the appropriate plan of action without knowing the medium.

They are also leggy as mentioned above. Light intensity needs increased. Medium shouldn’t look like the desert at any point. Plants this young, water less but in a ring halfway between center and edge of pot. Promotes root growth, prevents root rot.

1 Like

Seems like a bad light what light do you have

1 Like