New grower help is appreciated

Hello all, I am new to growing as the title states. My plan is to grow a smaller sized plant in a closet, nothing big. I’m going to be attempting to grow WW and gonna start with just 1 plant. My game plan currently is to grow in an Aerogarden Ultra because it is a hydroponic system and it seems pretty self contained. I plan on using Advanced Nutrients Sensi Grow A+B for vegetation/growing and Advanced Nutrients Big Bud for flowering. The closet space is pretty minimum so space is an issue. The LED light is only 30 watts built into the unit so I’m assuming i’m going to need more lights. I have no clue what to do with lights and I’m not even sure if this set up will be successful it’s just from research on my own. Any suggestions especially on additional lighting (Preferably from Amazon) would be super appreciated. If i could yield 1-3 ounces I would be super happy.

1 Like

Amazon is our main company choice any ways :smile: welcome to ilgm all the info you’ll need is right here. You can look into mars led lights, king leds, apache tech led lights though those are expensive you need Atleast 50 Watts per sq ft of your canopy and white widow is known to be a big plant so any questions you have along the way about controlling height we will be here to guide you.

Hope you enjoy it here we are happy to have you here, and happy growings

5 Likes

It really depend on your budget @BrotherManBill, it can range as little as 100$ and up to 850$ :wink::innocent:

My Budget is pretty limited. I’m really unsure about what lights to supplement with because I’m guessing the built in light with the Aerogarden at 30watts is not going to cut it.

1 Like