New grower Flower stage bug questions

I am new to outdoor growing, I was given 6 clones ( not that I wanted to start with them but they were a gift). My girls are all at different stages I have 3 in flowering stage and 2 in veg. and the last one might be just getting into flowering she’s very stunted so I’m not sure how she will do. Today I was out there looking at my tall girl my boyfriend and I saw that inside the Kola it was black but upon further inspection it had black specks all inside it I have also seen inchworms on my ladies ( we pluck them off if we see them). We cut that kola off right away to 1 get rid of it and 2 look better at it. I have captain jacks dead bug spray but I am nervous about spraying the girls while they are in the flowering stage. My boyfriend thinks we shouldn’t spray the buds just the leaves and spray our smaller plants.
So I come here to ask some advice about spraying captain jacks or not on the buds etc. I will post some pictures here of my girls later. I hope someone can help because I want to get rid of the bugs and make sure they are not ruined.

Any advice suggestions any type of knowledge on what to do would be great help!!!

Captain Jack’s Dead Bug. Early and often. Sounds like you’ll have issues even so…

1 Like

Can you post some clear pics of the pest ?

1 Like

Yes as soon as I can I will, I did cut the infected Kola off. they were like tiny tiny black spots they came off easy of a leaf but inside of the bud we didnt want to chance it.

Is that safe to spray during flowering stage? Or just the veg stage?

Yep…

around the thumb is where the black spots are possible bugs?
on the leaves there is more black specks they came off very easy when I wiped them nothing stuck and none are on the underneath the leaf…

These bugs we got rid of rather quickly we check our plants daily. and again these did not stick and our leaves have no holes in them.