New Grower failing miserably 0 for 2

Hello,

I’m in bad shape but not deterred as I prepare for my third attempt. Before attempting to grow I thought I was reasonably intelligent. This plant appears to be proving me wrong.

Environment is ideal:

4x4 Grow tent
1200w LED light 3 feet above plant
Humidifier set to 70% at all times
18/6 light
Coco Coir pellet starters
Temp a steady 75 degrees
PH 6.2
6" air filtration system on LOW

In spite of perfect conditions to grow a seedling both attempts died four days after emerging from the coco pellete looking healthy. Never looked sick at all. I walked in on Day 4. Dead.

The second attempt yielded the same result. 2 seeds. 2 deaths. Both were Jack Herer Autos

That said, obviously my inexperience is keeping me from getting off the ground. Either that or I’m dumb as a rock and failed to realize it. Entirely possible I suppose but this isn’t rocket science. Thankfully, I’m a professional nerd, I kept a grow log but I can no longer trust my own judgement which is why I’m here. What I gleened from the log suggests my air filtration system, even on low, is drying out my starters. Both times they were dry after only two days. Based on my research a starter should be good for 6 to 7 days before it needs to be rehydrated.

Here’s the other thing that is completely illogical to me. Again, my research tells me air filtration is extremely important and necessary. Understood. However, it’s killing my seedlings!

My plan is to turn off the air filtration during the seedling stage. Allow them to grow and strengthen. Then turn on air filtration in week three. If not, i wouldn’t have any idea why I keep failing out while following the documentation to the letter.

All ears and thank you for the feedback. I need all the help I can get.

So just my two cents on what you stated above.

For starters, I wouldn’t plant your seeds (autoflowers) in anything but their final medium. (normally 3-5 gallon pots)