New Grow In Coastal Virginia

This is my first time growing and the weather in Coastal Virginia (Tidewater) has been cold then warm then cold.
I have 4 plants growing, three white widow fem, and one blue dream auto.
These plants are approx 5 weeks from sprout on May 27. All are about 4 feet tall.
I am using Fox Farm ocean floor soil and I think the plants are not as bushy as others I have seen. I do not plan on any pruning with this grow, my trial with this stuff.
The Blue Dream is starting to flower, but i want to know if these plants are kinda on track?

10 Likes

Sorry sprout May 12, 2022

2 Likes

You’re plant’s look good and healthy, I’m still learning about Auto’s but they can Flower anytime from what I hear, i usually get photos because of my grow season ,Good Luck you’re definitely on the right track!

3 Likes

They look great, keep it up :+1:

1 Like

Hi there and welcome to the neighborhood. For bushy ladies you could lst or top the plant at about 4th to 6th node. If dimmer on light you can lower. Your girls look nice and healthy. Keep doin what you’re doin’.
JX7vdyXD17K9WRpHbf

3 Likes

@Pops98 I just left tidewater (VB) area. Headed for the hills out west. Your plants are doing great. Yours are just 2 or 3 weeks older than my oldest girls. First try with autos for me too. My first two started flowering in week 4 or so. Little quicker turnaround on them for sure. Pop to crop in 10 to 12 weeks for sure

1 Like

Welcome to the community :blush:. Your plants look super. Happy Growing :blush::v:

2 Likes

Thanks for all the replies, been a while since I have been around weed, and never seen it in this form.
I’ll keep doing what I’m doing and learn as much as I can .
Thanks all.

1 Like

Welcome to the community!