New Beginnings - First Grow

Hello,
Beginner here and looking for some insight on recommendations for products based on my budget and space. I have some autos coming and a $400 budget for necessities.

up to 3x4, up for recommendations on size.
Looking at FF Ocean Forest for medium.
3 gal fabric planters sufficient?
Light recommendations?

Thanks,
Eek

2 Likes

@dbrn32 for your light @eekl337 :+1::kangaroo:

3 Likes

On that budget I’d suggest starting in a 2x2’ tent with one plant. Throw in a qb288v2 135w light (which will eat up half the budget but worth every penny). I’d bump up to 5 gallon cloth pots which are cheap. Add in a 4” fan for exhaust for that size tent. All links are just to get an idea of what you’re looking at.

https://www.amazon.com/iPower-Inline-Carbon-Ducting-Ventilation/dp/B00D7M6692?ref_=fsclp_pl_dp_2

https://www.amazon.com/TopoLite-Multiple-Hydroponic-Growing-Plastic/dp/B074J876KK/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=2x2+grow+tent&qid=1565065971&s=gateway&sprefix=2x2+grow&sr=8-3

6 Likes

I’d like a 2x2 on $400 budget too.

4 Likes

Go to the growershouse website and in the upper left, select custom tent configurator.
On the next page, scroll all the way to the bottom and click “Let’s get started.”
Select 2x2 for your size
Select HID for your light
Select soil for your medium
There you go - a complete setup for $421

Pasted from the web page:

Included in this Grow Tent Kit:

• Plant House Indoor Grow Tent - 2’ x 2’ x 67"
  • Growers House Carbon Filter 4" x 12" 200 CFM
  • Active Air 4 inch In-Line Fan 165 CFM
  • 4 inch x 25’ Black Lightproof Ducting w/Clamps
  • Silver Flex Duct Tape – 5 Yards
  • Hurricane 6 inch Clip Fan - Classic Series
  • Sun System 150w System with Ultra Sun Lamp
  • Grow Crew 1/8 inch Ratchet Light Hanger (Pair)
  • Titan Controls Apollo 8 – 24 Hour Dual Timer
  • Grower’s Edge Large Display Thermometer & Hygrometer
  • 2 x Growers House Essentials Round Fabric Charcoal Pot - 3 Gallon