Nepalese Watermelon haze grow Journal-moved to proper place

Hey All, Sticks here. I’m legal MA Growing:
Nepalese watermelon haze
5x5×6ft8 high tent
2x600w roleadro/galaxyhydro full spectrum 5w chip panels, one 600w 9 band
Using ocean forest soil, 2 gallon pots and fox farm nutes big bloom, grow big and Tiger bloom

Sprouted on Thanksgiving, started flowering 1/7
Started with 12 plants, 4 were males and hAve been removed and killed. Plants are tall, and still growing, this is my first time growing, taking advantage of the new laws.

My first problem is there’s not much info out there on this strain so I am kind of in the dark. This is why I wanted to document my grow. I think I am going to run out of space as these are very tall. I just purchased a trellis net so I could try to bend them down. My goal is to grow them through the cycle and then try to get them to regrow outside to double harvest them, once more in the fall.

Any advice is appreciated, thanks for reading. Pics below

17 Likes

Hey @Billsticks welcome to ilgm ! I’m MA as well. Quite a few of us on here. I’m sure they will all pop in and say hello. I can think of 8 off the top of my head but my guess is there are more.

Looks like youre off to a good start and I’m not familiar with your strain.

2 Likes

Cloning is a great way to keep it around and very simple

3 Likes

@Billsticks

Welcome to ILGM!!!

1 Like

Welcome buddy, any questions will be answered promptly here. Happy growing bub!!

1 Like

howdy @Billsticks! nice spread you have there!

1 Like

Hi Bob,
I believe the strain originated from centennial seeds in Colorado, but I can’t find any other info except for a few posts on Google. Glad to see there’s other folks from mass on here. After these finish up I have a bunch of seeds I got from the ilgm bank to start.

@Majiktoker when is a good time to clone? After harvest or anytime?