Need venting advice for my 4x4 tent

Hi all, I’m new to this site. Although I have been a patient and caregiver for 12 years now, I had to stop growing for the last 3½ years and am now getting up and running again with 3 beautiful White Rhino and 1 Purple Haze. I am new to utilizing a tent as I was growing in a specifically designed basement grow area prior to now. The problem I’m having at the moment is humidity control in this tent. I was having an issue with humidity getting up to between 89-92%. I’m not panicked just yet as I am still in veg until the 1st when I will switch over to flower. I have a 440 cfm inline exhaust fan with a carbon filter pulling air out 24/7 for now and pumping it out into my bedroom which thankfully is keeping humidity levels between 50-60% for now, but that is still too high for flower. Here’s my question. Is it possible to vent into the cold air return duct? There is one right above the tent and it would be an easy transition. It would also keep any odors from being put right out the window which would happen if i was to vent out the window. I wouldn’t want to do anything to disrupt the flow of air from either my water heater or my furnace. Would venting to a cold air return vent cause either of these problems? Thanks for your help everyone.

1 Like

Hello and welcome!
Where you vent your exhaust to should not effect any of your systems. I am assuming that that you are currently venting into the room containing your tent?
One point to remember is that your carbon filter will remove all odours - so out the window would also be fine - possibly not so discreet.
It is more about removing the moist air from the room - in that respect - you are on the right track. :sunglasses: :+1: :v: