Need trim and leaves

Not sure how to ask this.
I am new to growing- my plants just started feb 11th. I started in order to save money and have more control over what strains I use and quality. Single mom, work ft and school ft so I watch all my pennies.
I want to start trying my hand at oil, ointments, lotions etc. I know from research trim and leaves work best. I want to get a jump on trying my hand at the lotions during my spring break (from college). I am looking to find some trim and leaves. But I can’t really say hey I need to “get” some trim and leaves. So if this is not ok please remove- but I am looking for trim/leaves around lets say central Indiana outwards to Ohio, Kentucky, southern Michigan, Illinois.

2 Likes

I got you. Remember my screen name. I’m in Ohio close to Columbus

1 Like

How do you make lotion or oil out of trim. My daughters will love me if I can make them some good lotion lmao

are you talking specifically sugar leaf trim or fan leaf and leaf tips from sugar leaf also ?

Thats a good question. I have a cookbook for lotions and it just says trim. I will dig further into the book

I will get you some recipes. I have a cookbook I got on amazon for it.

1 Like

Thats only a few hours from me. Def will get with you

Where about are you in relation to Ohio? Recently I have found two male plants, so I will be chopping them and you could have the whole thing

Indianapolis

Yikes. Bit far for me sorry

I can come to you. Are you in ohio?

This is borderline sharing personal information and trying to arrange a meetup. Please review forum policy

1 Like