Need to buy some lights HELP!

I’m planning my 2nd grow. Using 2x4x5 tent,4" inline fan w/controller,charcoal filter, 5 gal pots, FFOF. Obviously need real lights to get the results I want ( 1/2 plants w/4/5 ozs twice a year of premo buds) if realistic goals, what light would you recommend. Leaning toward HLG kit, with a budget of 3/4 hundo. ??? 2/3 panels? Which ones,driver and kit, or individual pieces. I have little knowledge of how much light I need. But I have the skills for assembly and wiring. If I’ve missed info you need just ask. Really have info overload from all the reading and have confused myself quite well. Hope to order as soon as I deside WHAT to order! All help is greatly appreciated. Oh ya what “k” rating should I look at for “seed to harvest” grow?

you can get your light needs met by 2 of these

Please read the forum policy. It is against forum policy to post commercial links to products not sold or approved by ILGM. This is basically limited to our shop and Amazon.com. Thanks for your future cooperation lw - ILGM Administrator

1 Like

Would that be "optimal " for that space? I really don’t want to “wish I’d bought more” as I can’t spend more later to correct bad desision. I was thinking a cb288 2 panel kit or maybe the 3 panel 320 model???

1 Like

I’m running the two of the 260 xls at 3000k. I’d think 1 of them would do the trick. $349 from Growers Lights, unassambled.

1 Like

I agree with @SilentHippie. One 260w XL would be perfect for that space. Make sure the Xtra Long version though. Don’t get the XW by mistake, it won’t give you the proper coverage.

Is that the HGL system? Silenthipple

1 Like

Yes, hlg. Growers lights .com sells them too.

Thanks drilbit, didn’t know that. The spread on those 260 panels with the blank space in the middle of the heatsinc? Would that give the best coverage for the middle as well or am I just being anal?