Need some advice of what Grow Box I should Buy

Hi All,

I’m new to growing and am hoping some of you veteran growers can help me out on figuring out what setup I should get. I was leaning towards a grow box vs a tent to avoid issues like broken zippers or light leaking through. I don’t have a ton of space, so I was thinking about the Deluxe Hydroponic Grow Cabinet 36” x 24” x 72”, or the SuperStar Hydroponic Grow Box 24”x 24” x 60”. But I’ve read some pretty horrible reviews about their product and customer service, even though they claim to have won all of these awards.

Does anyone have any personal experience with Supercloset or the grow boxes I listed?

I read the ventilation is inadequate, and I will end up buying all kinds of additional equipment to properly grow.

I would prefer a setup that’s a little more automated, and would prefer to grow 2 plants at the same time vs just one. I do have more space outside on the side of my house, but it seems counterproductive to put an indoor box outside.

I am open to any other grow box suggestions. I even looked at the “Mary Model Z”, and “The Green Goddess Armoire”, but I know I will have very limited yields with both of those models.

Any help or suggestions are appreciated!

Thanks

1 Like

The majority of indoor growers here use tents. Grow boxes can be very limiting and take away your ability to provide good airflow and ventilation. A 36” x 24” x 72” box is a pretty tight space, even for just one plant. Unless you have significant experience training a plant to live in such a confined space, I would stay away from a box.

2 Likes