Need some addvice please

please excuse my spelling.iv downloaded the bible read so much but still have a few questions.to be honest i have a few lerning probs and dont want to sound like a idiot.its my first time grow i just love weed and just want to grow my own nice stuff.i think ive got a good idea on how to do it but realy would love and apreteciate some advice on a few things.so if anyone could please get back thanks.

That is what we’re here for.

thanks for getting back thats real good to hear iv been reading so much and dun my own head in i hope i dont ask to much and understand that the best way to know is to grow but i just want to know a bit more in more detail.i dont know where to start im worried about how i tell its time to transplant,when do i start to prun.also things like how much perlite to soil do i mix.im worried about if i need to put a surport stick in how far do i insert it into the soil will i damedge the roots do i insert it next to the stalk or near the edge of the pot.
also im just gonna use tap water and im gonna just let it sit for a day be for i use it.and how long can i use that water b4 it should be changed.im gonna keep it coverd and it will be keept indoors.sorry to go on.

If you are worried about chlorine, yes, letting it sit out overnight is good, after that, water doesn’t really go bad so you can use it as long as you’d like. You might not need a support stick depending on how you prune and train your plants. I wouldn’t worry to much about a lot of pruning or training the first time as you need to see how the plant grows and what grows and what turns into what to be able to know what you can or can not cut away. Also i would avoid transplanting, start in the container you are going to finish in after the seed has germinated and is stable.