Need help with worm & composing

i need a web-site , to ask about composing with worms , the do and don’ts , i have been doing it for 2 years , but am i doing it right , thank you all for your help , vern

I buy my worms from Uncle Jim’s Worm Farm and he has a bunch of good info on there.

i get mine from him to , but you can’t ask ? , wish you could , i send them e-mails they do get bake to me ,
but need more info

His FAQ section and Organic Farmer section of his website are pretty informative.

Is there something specific you want to know?

2 Likes

I live in Montana I am trying too start a worm farm would it be ok to use night crawler that are in my yard instead of buying them from someone else thanks in advance

yes dig them up , i live in the desert no worms , your lucky to have them in your yard , but they say the red worms are best , i have both , night crowers , go deaper reds stay close to the top of soil
, i dont know what i am doing , but been doing it for 2 years , and the soil is the shit my plants love the stuff ,lf i can help in anyway let me know , they love to eat dan near everything , no meat or milk or stuff made with it , horse shit , table scraps cardbord you plants will love the stuff

1 Like

i gust got a tote 250 gallons , panted it dark red , cut a 3x3 hole in the side and made a little door , so i can put stuff it , & take stuff out , put 6 inch leach line on the bottom , cut to the size of the tote lined the hole bottom , put a old rope rug on top of the leach line , them hay about 3 inch thick , then some soil cardbord , and table scraps , when you see it drop down some , time for a nother layer , just keep working up ,hope this help a little .

1 Like

I couldn’t give this away so it is my worm home now I have some organic pot soil and compost grass clippings veggies and I’m going to catch me some night crawlers tonight thanks and I will probably if you don’t care pick your brain a little bit on using the soil if possible thanks