Need help understanding weights and measures and what parts of plant to use

Hey all. Please read the backstory and then answer only if you can help with the questions. Thanks!

I have some Gold Leaf buds from last year’s harvest (which was my first year growing) that I’m hesitant to smoke as the plant had bud rot. I was super careful when harvesting and made certain as best I could to only dry/cure buds w/o rot. I figured to be on the safe side I’d save them for edibles (which I have no experience making).

This year I had a larger crop but my only strain that made it was Super Skunk. It was a mostly outdoor/late indoor plant. I learned from last year how to combat spider mites and bud rot so this year I had zero mites and I was vigilant with trimming of any sign of rot asap. I did encounter a new pest - stem boring caterpillars! I would pick them off by hand, kill them and tape my stems where the exit holes were with plant tape to strengthen stem and prevent disease (This worked really well). I also washed my harvest with the 3 bucket system of baking soda, lemon water and fresh water (I’m so glad I did because not only did it help remove remaining caterpillar feces, I even knocked off another fat caterpillar that was well hidden!).

After washing I trimmed of fan leaves both big and small, dried in salad spinner and then further dried in brown paper bags (which worked so well!).

I harvested my plant on different days and used a mixed combo of wet/dry trimming. Either way I separated the larger fan leaves from the smaller sugar leaves. (I’m still learning/experimenting with what to cut/keep to smoke).

So…my questions are:

1. What is the best scale to accurately measure a very small amount of herb?

2. When measuring for a recipe should herb be:
    a) Dried and right out of jar - whole buds or whole leaves or whole stems
    b) Dried and ground
    c) Dried, ground and decarbed