Need help Sexing My Plants

Hey all, i’m a total newbie when it comes to growing. From all the info i have looked at i’m pretty sure these are male plants. Can somebody please give opinions? Thanks to all.

Male brother, sorry to be the bearer of bad news

2 Likes

Thanks, that’s what i thought. Have two more that hopefully will be females when they show…lol

KILL HIM ! ! ! The Crowd yells from the stands !

1 Like

LOL
Death to the imposters

:-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1::-1:death

1 Like

Now that’s a set of nuts :imp:

2 Likes

Out of curiosity, what were the seeds? Random bag weed seeds?

I ask because if they were auto’s or fems something went wrong that you want to solve before running into it again.

3 Likes

Excellent point @Matthew420

1 Like

They were Auto’s. I live in Canada and actually got the seeds from a program called overgrow Canada for free. They were calling them Freedom Dream. Wanted to try with these before purchasing any seeds just to see if i could get them to grow…lol

Auto’s should be female… something went wrong. Temps? I’d say light leaks maybe but not sure how much that matters with auto’s.

I didn’t even know they were auto’s till i researched more online and found posts from others who had received the same seeds. The site also says they could be males or females no guarantees. I got 100 seeds from them for free. After trial and error the first 4 plants that grew to reasonable size seem to be all males. My temps range between 77ish to 86ish, humidity ranges from 36% to 47%. Have a small circulating fan going 24/7. Lighting is running on timer 19 and 5.

Interesting. Temps are a bit high, 72-75 is ideal but under 80 is ok. Over 80 is getting a bit warm. Not sure that’s what is causing males or just some bad luck.

Also, auto’s are typically feminized seeds. I guess there are always exceptions.