Need help on best QB for my Tent size

Size of tent is 2.5ft by 5ft and 6ft tall. Was thinking about doing 3 135watt QB’S or just one 2 board QB 320XL. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks

@dbrn32 is the lighting expert on here. Give him a shout out and he can answer all your questions. Glad to see you going with a qb, they are great I’ve got one and you wont be disappointed. Good luck

2 Likes

The 320 XL light is exactly what you need. If you went the DIY route to save some cash you could do three 288 boards in series on the HLG-320H-1750a

3 Likes

Either of those options should work. I think 320xl kit would be a little cheaper.

1 Like

@dbrn32 how much and how hard is a 320 kit to build. I’m not an electrician but I can read a blueprint and understand instructions.

1 Like

There’s a few videos on YouTube. take a look at them and see, not very difficult.

If you can put Lego or Meccano together then you can do a QB.

1 Like

Was thinking about buying each board separately and as the grow progresses thru their grow stages i would add more boards. Total boards would be 3 filling my space. Not sure that is feasible or cost effective? Don’t have a clue on how to set that up! Would it be possible to buy one board and buy the 320w driver that comes with the 320 XL kit and then wire board 2 and 3 later to it? Or do i have to buy each board and the 120w driver that comes with it? If so can i eventually wire them as one?
I had previously bought a MH/HPS so asking the wifey for her thoughts on a new light system might not be so good at this time. Lol

At that point your better off building your own if you don’t go with the 320xl.
I have one and love it, wish it was 3500k rather than the 3000k I have but that’s minor still an amazing light.
Heat sinks can be the most tricky part to find and that’s why I just got a DIY from HLG.
They are super easy to connect, it’s 4 screws, 4 wires pushed into a flip tab and 2 zap straps.