Need help, makes no sense!

If anyone could think of what this issue could be, any advice would be greatly appreciated. I have a tent set up in a closet and grow two plants at a time. I have around 12 grows so I am still very new to this but I can’t make sense of this. This is either the third or forth time where one of my plants is further along and quite noticeably. Both seeds are always the same auto seed, in the same conditions, light, medium, water, nutes. Also, it’s nothing to do with a certain side of the tent. The only thing that I can come up with is maybe with the LST sometimes I don’t keep it low enough. I’m pretty sure that is not the issue so I am at a lost. Has anyone come across this before? Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

2 Likes

When growing from seed, variations are commom, at least from my experience. My last grow I did a couple blackberry autos, one finished in 62 days, the other took 81 days. Other times I have ahad 1 short bushy plant, and one tall and lanky. Seeds are very unpredictable in my experience, only way to get consistancy with the plants is to grow clones, but since we can’t clone autos, we do what we can with what the seeds give us…

Stressing the plant may contribute, but I am no scientist, lol, so I have no real way of knowing…

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum, great people around to help you.

Can you post a picture of them? I understand what you’re asking, but my perspective maybe different than yours.

3 Likes

Sounds like autos doin’ auto things. All strains have some degree of varying phenotypes. Hybrids usually moreso than landrace. Autos moreso than regular hybrids. Especially if you got them from certain seed banks…

2 Likes