Need advice before I purchase this light

I’m new to this and still learning about how many watts it takes to flower a plant. I’m looking for something that could efficiently flower 5-6 plants. Will this do?

Mars hydro runs inferior diodes for the money you spend. I would rather be looking at first: Horticulture Lighting Group, followed by CHILled Tech and California Lightworks. HLG is the king right now.

No lights that come from overseas use the (mostly) latest diodes from Samsung and according to some email traffic there are NO companies receiving them from overseas.

Not supposed to put up links from non-affiliates but needed to show you the product. This light will do a fine job with 5 or 6 plants and do it more efficiently than almost anything else out there. It’s on sale now and you might try the discount code: DUDE to see if that helps further.

6 Likes

If you’re spending that kind of money look at HLG or ChilLED

5 Likes

Yeah; I agree. And that HLG 600 Rspec is on sale. Silent, dimmable, latest top bin diodes, highest efficacy available without building your own. (Which is what I did)

7 Likes

I didn’t know a thing about lights when I started So I happened to watch youtube and checked out a guy named migro. He reviews every light on the planet. So 3 years ago, I went with HLG because of his review and they have been great. BUT, that was for my smaller foot print then you have and I did notice when he reviewed the 500+ watt lights, it was a different ball game with different players.

2 Likes

Bought this HLG 350r in July, it’s flowering 9 in a 5x5. I agree with the others, HLG. You could get 2 of these for what you’re looking to spend.

9 Likes

HLG and chilled are the top dogs and quality is reflected in the price.