Need a little support. Total newbie at this

I realize I need to give them nutrients and I have not yet. Should have bought the nutrient package. I have superthrive and rapidstart. Can I use one of those?

What else? Affordable nutrient suggestions please.

Be nice. I can successfully grow corn, cilantro, sesame leaves, and zucchini from seed, but this is my first experience with MJ.

3 Likes

Ok what soil light indoor outdoor tent fan co2 all these need answering but you NEVER give nutrients to a seedling the seed alone with the correct soil means you should not need to add nutes until week 5

And welcome to the community

1 Like

Thank you for replying!

1. Soil: FoxFarm Ocean Forest Potting Soil Mix
  2. 20W LED grow light panels on shelf above seedlings. On 12 hours/off 12 hours a day.
  3. Water with regular tap water or fish tank water. Wait till top 2 inches of soil is dry to touch before watering again. I’ve only watered twice total since I planted them.
  4. Planted 8 seeds on 8/5/21.
  5. Sprouted 4 of 8 about 3-5 days later.
  6. Sprouted 2 more 8 days after planting.
  7. Currently inside an indoor greenhouse with my other house plants, but moving them to their own grow tent by VivoSun from Amazon tomorrow afternoon.
  8. Need bigger lights probably for the grow tent? What wattage or level is best?
  9. Two seeds have not sprouted.

I will take better picture close up tomorrow.

1. Humidity meter.
  2. Also have a fan blowing on low for inside airflow.
  3. Normally keep the tent closed and zipped, but I open it at least once a day to look at all my plants.
  4. On hot hot days, I will leave the door open.
  5. How hot is it supposed to be in a greenhouse or grow tent?
1 Like