Neebie using a Greenhouse (8X6) autoflower in Northwest Florida

Hello all!

Newbie here, just received my seeds Autoflower-Indica mix, Pure Indica, Bubba Kush, and GDP

I’ m in Northwest Florida (aka.Lower Alabama) I have a 8X6 greenhouse with a top vent.

I plan on growing 1 plant at a time in a pot.

The last few weeks the humidity has been crazy and lost all of my strawberries to mold. And now the temp has dropped down 30 degrees overnight.

I purchased the fertilizer start up package.

I’m concerned about the humidity and how to control it and also trying to figure out what type of light to use inside the greenhouse for 1 plant.

Thanks in advance for any support that can help

2 Likes

Welcome to the community

for humidity I will said get at humidifier, I’m indoor I can control without one but probably you if you Gardner is outdoor

And for light any full spectrum led of 100w or more but it just one auto with 100w light is good lights for had nice plant with nice yield

Temp should not get more down of 75 F in seedlings and veg stage

1 Like

Welcome @Fsticks
I am nearby in Southeast Alabama (aka north Florida).
I grow indoors and I too was surprised by the high humidity last week. Fortunately it got warm enough for the A/C to come on and that dropped the humidity enough I hope. I have a White Widow auto in full flower and 2 Bubba Kush that are in preflower/flower. I use 3 and 5 gal. fabric pots in a modified 32x32x60 tent (modified size is 32x48 or so). I have 2 MarsHydro T-1000 lights. They are 100w each and adjustable intensity.

This is not my current grow but shows my set up (sort of as it has been “updated”).

1 Like

Thanks for your reply!!

1 Like

Thanks!!
Do you use a fan inside?
and the strains I listed above good to go for our climate?

1 Like