My wilting babies

My babies are wilting. I don’t know exactly what kind of seeds I’ve been growing but they started off nicely in my Aerogarden. I transplanted them into 2gal pots and put them in my grow room about 2wks ago. They were doing fine until yesterday when the temp reached 80 degrees. I have the a.c. on but the plants are still wilting. Please give me some insight on what to do

when did you last water

3days ago. I use a spray bottle with distilled water. About 25 sprays every 4 days

You’re 2 weeks in. They may need a little more water than spray. How big are they?

let me tag a few ppl, i am just a novice @Hogmaster @Happy_Pappy @garrigan62 @raustin @anon95385719 @Countryboyjvd1971

can you send in a pic

Ya a pic and some info like soil type nutes size pot

Fill out a support ticket and include a pic. Many will b able to help u better

1 Like

Those pots are way too small, they’re rootbound. Transplant them and they’ll be fine.

5 Likes

I use miracle grow potting mix. I have about 1000 watts of light. My barometer says its 91degrees in the room right now so I put the babies outside. Anything else beside reporting to a bigger pot?

1 Like

Nope, they’ll be fine after the transplant. I would try to not use the Miracle Grow if you can. It’s not great soil for MJ. Also, the temp is a little hot, just make sure you give them enough water.

2 Likes

I’ll repot but I have to bring them back into the house, I don’t have a safe place to put them & leave them. I’m trying to cool off my grow room now. My boyfriend is making something called a swamp bucket or cooler???

1 Like

You don’t have an a/c? That would be best, but whatever you have to do to lower the temp.

What type of soil do u recommend that isn’t too expensive. I’m on a serious budget right now

Any cheap soil that doesn’t have slow release nutrients in it. If you can find Black Gold, I would recommend that, but if you have to use the MG it’s not the worst thing in the world.

4 Likes