My very first grow......all new to me

this is my first time growing…read and watched alot of videos before taking the plunge. Started germination Sunday……2 white widows 1 bubblegum and 1 ak47…so far ak47 sprouted just shy of day 4 and bubblegum made an appearance on say 5. still waiting on the white widows.
im using the basic rockwool.
is it typical to not have to water for 5 days because the rockwool holds alot of water and the humidity? i keep thinking i should water but as long as i can fill moisture in the rockwool im leaving it alone. any pointers are appreciated

6 Likes

Welcome to the forum.

I don’t use rockwool but it may be too wet so you are correct not to give them more water yet.

It was all new to me four years ago and I learned everything I needed to know right here on this forum.

Let me tag a few really great growers that may have words of wisdom for you.
@Covertgrower @AfgVet @Dman1969 @dbrn32 @kellydans
There are many more but this will give you a start.

5 Likes

Welcome to the community stick around we are glad to have you. I’m with @merlin44 I have not used rockwool. Growers with Rockwool experience will add advise. I keep it simple with a small bag of black gold seedling starter soil. Good luck with your new venture.

1 Like

i do not use rockwool either…but little girl is sad, and over watered to me

2 Likes

As long as it feels damp it’s all it needs. What do you intend to transplant this in?

3 Likes

welcome the the community

im going with DWC

should i take the cover off and let them air out some what

Probably best. And since the rockwool has done it’s job you can go ahead and pop it into a bigger container (your call).

Watering is an issue with new growers. Overwatering more so.

I can’t get seeds to sprout in rockwool. I only tried once and have no interest in losing more seeds trying again.