My Starters Equipment

Hello everyone, I’m just getting started. Still reading and purchasing equipment. I’m 60 yrs. old and looking to grow on a very small scale. A few ounces for my personal use. I’ve been studying autoflowers since that seems to fit best. Even thou growing very small, I’m very excited for this new challenge. Ok, some equipment on my purchase list:

#1 Gorilla Lite 2x2.5x5.7 tent.
#2 VIPARSPECTRA P1500 Full Spectrum LED Grow Light.
#3 FoxFarm Ocean Forest Potting Soil.
#4 iPower 4 Inch 150 CFM Inline Fan Filter 8 Feet Ducting with Speed Controller and Temperature Humidity Monitor.
#5 INAVIS 3-Pack 3 Gallon Black Grow Bags Heavy Duty 300G Thickened Nonwoven Plant Fabric Pots with Handles.
#6 VIVOSUN pH and TDS Meter Combo, 0.05ph High Accuracy Pen Type pH Meter ± 2% Readout Accuracy 3-in-1 TDS EC Temperature Meter.
#7 Faicuk Yellow Dual-Sided Sticky Fly Traps.
#8 General Hydroponics pH Control Kit.
#9 14 Inch Plastic Plant Saucers.
#10 BN-LINK 7 Day Heavy Duty Digital Programmable Timer.
#11 TDS Meter Digital Water Tester - ppm Meter, EC & Temperature Test Pen 3-in-1.
#12 Gloryfox Soft Garden Wire Ties.
#13 7 Steps To Grow Cannabis: A Complete Beginner’s Guide To Growing Cannabis Indoors. By Mr. Grow It.
Also downloaded Mr. Bergman’s Grow Bible.

Ok, help me edit this list please. Thanks

2 Likes

I would recommend not getting a burple and instead going with something like HLG. Many of us started out with burples and were disappointed with the results and have moved on to better lighting.

Everything else looks pretty good. Good luck to you.

3 Likes

Thanks @MidwestGuy.
I definitely don’t won’t to get my light wrong. From all my reading it’s the heart of the operation. I didn’t even know it was a burple light. I’ll go back to the drawing board on lights. How do I identify a burple light? So many out there its almost as mind blowing as some good smoke.

1 Like

Its actually not a blurple but there are better lights.