My Gorilla Girls Are Dying and so am I Help!

Hi All
I use Cannabis for PTSD and other medical ailments and my Girls are really depressing me every time I look at them which is often.
Have three Girls in potting Mix soil Ph is 6 and I am at a loss.

They are about six weeks old and they should be booming.
The larger one was booming then leaves started yellowing and the other two,well look at them.
I have foliar fed them with batshit which they should not need at this stage but it has not helped.
Help! :cry:

I usually only grow in coco or use a small amount of soil as a mix so I’m not %100. But from my experience watering is not very forgiving in soil. If you water too little or too much your plants will burn or develop deficiencies.

Other wise from my experience lots of heat or too much light can also burn the leaves like that. But from what I see your outside so that shouldn’t be the issue. I’m not an expert and you may find better advice but that’s what I’ve experienced.

I would wait for a more experienced response because I’m still fairly new but the first thing I would do is cut the dead leaves.

Two of the the pot have 30%coco coir and perlite and one of the pots is straight potting mix. :fearful:

Hi Ash,

it most slightly caused by nutrient lockup. Might be due wrong pH or as Mlgrower mentioned watering problems.

I can see a pieces of styrofoam in one of the pot. I hope it is not used in substrate instead of perlite. :slight_smile:
For the solution I would ask you for couple of info:

1. what strain are these plants ?
  2. is the pH of your watering solution in range of 5,5 - 6,5 ?
  3. do you use any nutriens? if yes, which one on what dosing ?
  4. how often do you watering and in aprox what amount ?

I would doublecheck the pH values of soil and watering solution and if something wrong, than replant into new clean soil / coco fiber substrate and flush it a bit with proper pH clean water.

But let us know the info from questions i asked for.

Bless