My First Rodeo - Mental Mumblings & Sex Anxiety

Hello :wave:t3: This is my first post here! I had a good look through the forums for all my questions, but man there’s a lot of posts! I know heaps of people have asked all these questions, but thought it might be helpful to have my own thread with all my questions :wink: (maybe it’s a millennial thing).

I am a super newbie at growing Mary - had a rough idea of what I needed to do, but essentially just wanted to see how they would go naturally outside with little intervention. I’m based on the East coast of Australia (Inland from Port Macquarie).

Here’s the 411(roughly) -
I have two plants that are at the 3 month mark (sprouted approx July 12th, by August 1st they had two good sets of true leaves :maple_leaf:).
They are growing like crazy! I used a bit of fertiliser for tomato plants after transplanting them into large pots, as well as some mushroom compost left over from growing oyster mushies (some companion plants in there too). Otherwise they have just been doing their thing with regular watering.

So I guess my questions are

1. can ya’ll help me out to figure what my schedule is what stage are my plants at? Late vegetative? They seem to be exhibiting signs of pre-flowers? When can I expect flowering to occur? They look like Sativas (the seeds are from some dank bush we smoke, so nothing particularly remarkable) so will they take longer in the vegetative / flowering stage?

2. is my dirty hippie, “go with the flow” approach too “go with the flow??”
    Do I need to be more attentive to my plants? Bringing them inside at night ect? (It can get down to 4 degrees here at night and up to 30 during the day - they seem to be fine but could this be stressing them?) should I be considering re-potting them & adding nutrients? (See images below)