My first grow! purple/reddish stems

A question from a fellow grower:

I’ve noticed a cpl days ago the stems near the leafs started turning purple/reddish, I’m wondering if I have a problem and what I can do to improve its health, or shoud I not worry? I inserting a cpl pics for you too see and hopefully it helps… Thanks and best regards
Miss, ZeB
PS. I have three plants and only one is that way, also its only bag seeds. I wanted to get my feet wet before i bought your huge yeild seed mix.

1 Like

I’m new to this but it looks like a nitrogen problem…u don’t have enough I would increase it in the next feeding…correct me if I’m wrong

Droopy leaves…soil looks dry, but just guessing, is it?

Have you fertilized? Do you test pH? They might benefit from a light feeding, what is the soil they are in?

The plant is stretching for light, move them closer to it…
get a small fan, a very light breeze, very light! on them…it’ll help develop a stronger stem.

1 Like

:;uneasily looking around for the Vets here::

Ph?

::slips back into the shadows::

1 Like

PH refers to the acidity. Neutral ph is around 6.8 to 7 .Mj likes it a little acidic 6.5ish. I think. I am myself a noob. So I Hope I am giving you the correct info. This is what I believe to be correct Maybe one of the vets will confirm or deny my guess work. Sorry i cant be of more help

1 Like

Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

Strain; Type, Bag seed, or NA

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco?

System type?

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir?

What is strength of nutrient mix? EC, or TDS

Indoor or Outdoor
Light system, size?

Temps; Day, Night

Humidity; Day, Night

Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size

AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,

Co2; Yes, No

Add anything else you feel would help us give you a most informed answer. Feel free to elaborate, but short, to the point questions and facts will help us help you smile