My first grow journal! New Grower 2nd attempt 3 Northern Lights and 2 GoldLeaf 1:1 all AUTOS

:wave:t3: :clap:t3:
Seeds soaking since last night… the Fox Farm Ocean Forrest has arrived…
Here is my set up…
indoor/my living room/ Grow tent 3x3x6
4 in inline fan with carbon filter and exhaust
qty: 5 5 gallon fabric pots
Lights:
LED lights * when testing all equipment for the grow I discovered that one of my 600W Willis lights was not working… this is a new light that I planned on adding to this grow. The Veg light would not turn on so I ordered a new light.
Just arrived! It’s a Roleadro Grow Light Full Spectrum 1000 W light. I also still have one working Willis 600W as well. Considering using both for this grow-
Soil- Ocean Forest. I will mix it with Perlite 25% This is my first time mixing my own soil as I used Pot for Pot for my first grow. I’m very nervous that I will get this wrong! I have read that I need to mix a starter soil with it as well and potting soil… will update when I have a formula - currently in information overload. Thought I had a grasp but then read many users consider the mix too hot for seedlings… so cramming and learning as much as I can before the tap root appears!

1 Like

i grow my autos straight in ocean forest, i scoop out a hand full where i put my seed and fill it with seed starting potting soil

1 Like

Do you think i could use this? I have it laying around…

yes, that is actually what i use

1 Like

Awesome! I was concerned that it had the coco coir- thanks so much for taking the time to share! Stay safe! :pray:

you need to pick you up a clip on fan ( cheap at home depot or lowes) to blow on your plants when they get a couple of weeks old

1 Like

Yes! I do have a small fan but forgot to mention in set up that I am pricing out a few clip on fans to replace the one I had hanging - I know it will be A little crowded in there with 5