My first grow/grow journal GSCE Auto

Hey everyone! This is my first time growing, and wanted to share the journey with everyone!

Quick facts

• Strain: Girl Scout Cookies Extreme Auto
  • Soil: A Pot for Pot
  • Light: SAMPHON Led Grow Light Full Spectrum Grow Lights with 378PCs Diodes 100W
  • Light cycle: 18/6

I’m a bit late in starting this, but hey, better late than never. I’ll share my mistakes and
things I’ve learned along the way.

On July 21st, my little girl first sprouted up through the Jiffy Pellet:

I had initially purchased a grow light that I thought would work, until it turned out that the Wattage was in very small text that I overlooked and was only 10W. My wife is okay with me growing as long as I don’t spend much money. So, I found another light that was fairly inexpensive (Samphon 100W) that would work for me. My plan is just to grow one plant at a time, and it’s gonna be in a rather small closet (19" depth).

By the next day my light had come in, and I moved my little seedling inside and got her setup:

By July 25th she was started to resemble an actual plant:

I checked the roots a couple days later (I was read to go a week in the Jiffy Pellets) and saw that the roots were showing at the bottom. So, moved her to her home on July 28th:

Fast forward to Aug 3rd and she seems to be happy and healthy:

August 6th and she’s growing really well and I bumped by DLI up from 26 to 31:

August 9th:

August 10th:
So, at this point I’m thinking about LST. I had made a post and it was recommended that I top her. So, I was planning on doing so the very next morning and began to read and saw several articles saying to never top an Auto. The arguments I read against topping Autos was due to their set grow schedule and that it could stunt it. So, no topping on this first one.