My First Grow by Cangrows

Hi all

I’m new here thought I’d sign up to get some advice from more experienced growers and share my experience.

I just built my grow room and I’m 5 weeks in to my first grow.

I started with two clones and then purchased some seeds and started another two - this may cause me problems with height later when I need to switch to flower.

Here are some pics of where I’m at currently.

This is where I started two T5’s

Then I built my grow room

Re potted and started low stress training

I unfortunately found that the clones I purchased from the dispensary had an powdery mildew infection,

I researched options to kill the pm infection- I ended up using Safers Defender

Unfortunately the mix I made was way to strong and severely burnt the plants

But thankfully they recovered

I got my nutrients and started a feeding program

I bought a cheap PH test kit to get a rough idea of my PH after mixing my nutrients- I was around 5.5

I started training them more aggressively

I finally received my seeds that I ordered from Old school breeders association Shop - Old School Breeders Association

I however do not suggest purchasing from them as their customer service is terrible and their advertised promotions are a lie - I will talk more on their terrible customer service later.

I germinated my seeds in a damp paper towel inside a ziplock bag.

One of them failed to germinate and I had to start another.

Planted them in smaller pots and watered with plain tap water.

The clones I planted in a mix of coco and soil

The new seedlings I germinated I planted in a peatmoss, perlite, coco and sea soil mix

When I repotted my seedlings the roots looked good

I used 7 gal soft pots for the seedlings to help prevent root rot

I was having trouble keeping humidity in my grow room so I ordered a humidifier -

TaoTronics Cool Mist Humidifier

I got tired of filling it so I modified the reservoir with a float valve

Finally got my humidity in a descent range