Multiple questions re: post harvest and aroma

Couple questions regarding post harvest…if im planning on wet trimming, then a trim bin with mesh doesnt make sense, correct? Im not really sure why there is mesh in those, but i think its for dry trimming anyway, so just a standard tray is fine?

Is it normal for a bud to smell like grass or vegetables, and nothing like weed, while its drying out? My bud that came off at least 2 1/2 weeks early is 4 days into drying, hanging on a hanger in a dark closet with a fan blowing, but not on it, and thats what it smells like. I did some research and i think it may be chlorophyll, as ive read, but i wanted to check here. It worries me that it doesnt smell like weed at all.

Is it normal for bud to have a chemical smell when youre up close to a bud still attached to a live plant? My tent smells very strong of mj, but if i put my nose up to a bud its got this very potent wierd smell. Could that be nutrients?

Since im new to curing mj, would i be making it easier on myself to invest in burp lids? Is all mj cured? Like even street weed? If not the burp lids, are there other products i should look into?

Are those mj compartmentalized cylindrical mesh hanging containers ok for drying mj or is it important that the mj be hanging straight down, and not lying on its side?

Ive seen many videos on trimming weed, but im wondering if anyone has a personal favorite that goes more into detail about trimming high quality, prize worthy techniques…im not sure if that makes sense, but other than cutting leaves off, is there a specific way the bud can be trimmed to make it taste different?

I guess im confused on if everything in the cola is actually weed, other than the leaves, and if not, are there any undesirable parts?

Tagging some people that have helped me recently
@oldmarine @Budz @beardless @1HappyPappy @HappyHydroGrower @PurpNGold74 @Mr_Wormwood @MrPeat @Covertgrower

1 Like