Moving marijuana indoors

A question from a fellow grower:

My main plant is almost a foot high and I need to move it inside. What is the safest and healthiest way for my plant that I proceed?

Make sure it gets adequate lighting. You are going to take the plant from the biggest light known to ???

Any suggestions? I’m new at this

Is it in a container that can easily be brought inside?

Yes. I have 2 smaller ones also (all three in large mobile pots) and a small garage space (3x10) with electricity

In that case the moving will not be very stressful and less chance of significant root damage, which is very good. The only real concern then is acclimating them to any dramatic changes in temperature or humidity the might experience in the new environment. And of course making sure they have adequate light, you have many options. You need to consider overall price as well as the potential for increased temps in tight places with many high power lights.

Here is a nice chart I stole off the internet to give you an idea on lighting, prices are kinda average or slightly on the high side as they use some of the most popular big name in the examples, you can find much more affordable lighting units in each of the different categories with a little research and effort. I prefer LEDs but have a lot of experience with them and i know what to look for when shopping for a good system, I tend to agree with Latewood, that in general HID light systems are probably the best for a beginner as long as they can deal with the high heat output of such lights. Florescents are common and work very well but just don’t have the canopy penetrattion or intensity of HIDs.

How easy is it to rig up an HID system? The bulb requires a special socket that I can’t get at Home Depot…

sorry, forgot the chart, lol