Mountain Grow Zone 6

This thread is to demonstrate how to grow outdoors in the following conditions:

1. Dry. Relative humidity averages around 16%.
  2. Zone 6. Last frost is around Mother’s Day.
  3. Thinner air. Around 6,000ft in elevation.
  4. Raw sun. The sun is harsher at higher elevation.

I’ve been growing for 6 years, and I have figured out about 100 different ways to kill a plant and/or how to ruin a harvest. Learning from trial and error, I use methods that are easy and work good.

Last year’s harvest:

10 Likes

March 28, 2020.

Starting seeds today.

I use the paper towel method.

Seeds from ILGM, paper towels, water, plastic baggies, magic marker, and a doobie.

ONLY Feminized seeds, so we know we’re getting female plants. Not wasting time and resources on a male plant.

NOT using autoflower seeds for my outdoor grow. I want my plants to grow all summer. We’ll harvest in the Fall.

2 Likes

I like these “select-a-size” paper towels. They fit in sandwich size plastic baggies real easy.

Make sure to label your baggies.

1 Like

Wet the paper towel.

Arrange seeds.

Sack 'em. I like to leave just a little bit of air inside the baggies for the seeds.

2 Likes

I’m putting them in a warm, shadowy place. They don’t need a lot of light yet.

2 Likes

Part one is done. That only took about an hour of my time…and that included smoking that Cookies Kush doobie and wandering around a little bit.

Now for the hard part: Patience.

elevation has more than one meaning. Love to see how the Maui does.

1 Like

Mexican male N ILGM Green crack mix. Bout 35 days indoor then put out after Easter. Northeastern Utah, bout 7200’ Mountains in the back R the Uinta mountain range.

4 Likes

Yeah it does, I’m pretty elevated RIGHT NOW.

1 Like

I give that picture two thumbs up. Love it!

What are you going to breed it with?

1 Like