Might these be pollen sacs?

Hey all!

Saw these pop up on my feminized auto. Looked different to me from the other nodes. Think these are pollen sacs?

2 Likes

I am no expert but they do look like sacs. They are on a stem and do not have pistils. I am sure more experienced growers will chime in. If the consensus is sacs, you need to pluck them ASAP before they spew powder everywhere.

3 Likes

Nutz!!..Literally…
I wonder if you an just cut them off?
It’d be a lot to stay on top of but…That or move her away from any others and let her do her thing. The seeds should have a better chance of being female than male…I think I read that somewhere…

Sorry!

2 Likes

Yup that is male flowers.

2 Likes

Thanks! That’s what I thought. Plucked them right after taking the photo. Luckily the only nodes on the plant with those popping out. I just hope the one on the right didn’t open up a little.
Appreciate the help!!

1 Like

I had this happen on my last auto, just one on a lower node. I cut it off ASAP and I was on the lookout for more, but never saw any, all was well, and she’s good bud in my jars now. :+1:

2 Likes

Awesome! Good to know. These were also on a lower node.I just did a thorough search for more, but all regular pistils.

3 Likes

Another reason to do thorough inspections of plants, to get rid of any sacks asap; can’t take for granted that they won’t produce male parts sometimes.

1 Like

Typical “ball on stick” male flower. Condolences

1 Like

Especially with these feminized seeds. They seem to be prone to hermies.

1 Like

Omg those nuts are bigger than mine,

Burn it, it’s a witch (warlock)

2 Likes

To me they look like male parts u can carefully cut them off just dont break them

1 Like

Yes as those are not kinda balls, they are totally balls you go have options….