Medical marijuana and pain relief

Hello everybody, I hope everyone is doing good.
quick run down for me is crohn’s for over 25-30 years, 17 surgeries. Permanent ileostomy. Anyway,
I am completely new to growing and smoking. My biggest question is will marijuana help with my pain first and foremost and then my crohn’s. With the 17 surgeries I’ve had I hurt bad everyday. My doctor has taken me off of all my pain meds, because our government knows better than hom now, I guess,lol.
Anyways I would love to hear from anyone willing to take the time to let me know how or if marijuana is going to help.
I really appreciate any responses, thank you all. :slight_smile:
PS i bought some WW to grow and try.
Sorry if I sound pathetic, I’m just very very tired of hurting all the time. I’m sure some can identify.

14 Likes

I would think it would be very helpful for your situation. White Widow is a great one to start with and is potent medicine.

Welcome to the forum and if you want to get someone’s attention just use the @sign in front of their name like this: @MattyBear

8 Likes

Thanks for the tag Alan. I’m growing 4 WW autos outside right now. I’m sorry to hear of your ailment and pains. Never having had Crohns, I can’t say for sure Cannabis helps, but I’ve seen a lot of documentary footage and people testifying that it does help with Crohns. I check in most days so you can tag me if you need some help. I can also tag in some good folks for you as well :v:

5 Likes

@MattyBear thanks bud I’d appreciate if you did that.
I’m looking more for pain relief than for crohn’s. My pain lvl is pretty high and I’m not on any more opioids. Dr took me off of them and having been on them for an embarrassing long time I don’t want them anymore anyways.

8 Likes

@MAXHeadRoom grows for medical reasons and is growing white widows. @Covertgrower @raustin @dbrn32 are good sources of knowledge off the top of my head. Just holler if you need anything :v:

5 Likes