Maui x LSD seedlings

The last planting I got 5 of the 6 Maui x LSD (hermed) sprouted. They are now in my 4x4 tent with the QB 260 xl at about 50% and 15" above the seedlings. 1st seedling popped 2-25-19 so it is 5 days old. Everyday up to yesterday 1 or 2 sprouted so youngest is 2 days old today.

I have them tented for humidity under the light. At what point do I either start increasing the power on the led or lower the led to the plant?

Thanks RAP

1 Like

I moved my two chronic widow seedlings from under a low wattage bulb to a full power QB304 4K about 7 days after they came out of the ground. It is my first time raising a seedling under a QB.

This is them at 30 days with the lamp 12" over the plant tops. I saw some light damage at lower than 12".

4 Likes

They look pretty. Good luck with them

1 Like

@Sixpackdad Is the QB304 similar to my 260 XL? If so then I could just start upping the wattage after 1 week? Keeping the height at 15". This is also my first time with QB LED’s.

2 Likes

The QB304 is similar to a single QB288 board. The QB304 runs at about twice the voltage, half the amps than the QB288. The one I have is made of the 501b chips and is a V1, but are more or less putting out similar levels of light. I’ve been doing 12". I started closer and saw some discoloration on my leaves. A lot of folks on the site will recommend 18-24".

2 Likes

Corn and lettuce. Nice looking ladies.

I have beet greens, lettuce, kale, radishes and tomatos started along with gold leaf, Bubblegum, and Sour d. I figured I could get more out of my grow space and get a couple of meals in the process. The tomato plants I plan on cloning to plant outdoors.