Marijuana seedling leaves are drooping and browning on the tips

Hi If anybody can help my plant is about 2 weeks old and one of them the leaves are drooping and the tips are starting to yellow and brown

Pics or it didn’t happen. :slight_smile:

Welcome to the forum.

1 Like

Looks fine. Be careful to not overwater them at this point. They only need a couple ml of water a day at this point. Fertilizers could be a cause for burned tips. If you are fertilizing, then stop.

My current plant had burned tips and is doing fine.

Here is the same plant today.

4 Likes

Thank you I appreciate it a lot this is my first time growing I didn’t start fertilizing yet was going to start maybe next week and I think you’re right I might have over-watered and yours is looking awesome

What soil (brand and type) are you using?

1 Like

I’m using Happy frog potting soil I got the fox farm nutrients I didn’t start adding yet when do you think I should and I germinated them in root riot and I have three LED lights in the middle one is 600 and the other two are 300 watt

You won’t need to feed nutrients for around 4 weeks. Get yourself a PPM meter and test the runoff. Begin feeding when PPM dips below 1,000.

You will struggle to flower 3 plants with the lights you have.

2 Likes

Depending on the plant size. If its a large plant in 4 weeks, it will drain the nutrients.

Now if it’s a small plant you can go 6 weeks and more. I am using a bag that I am on my 3rd grow in the same soil. It took 3 grows to drain the nutrients completely. They was all Indica Strains.

Now my Sativas will drain the nutrients in 4 weeks.

2 Likes

Hi there and welcome to the neighborhood :grinning:
what they said :point_up_2:

1 Like